• Fri. Mar 31st, 2023

    Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022 | The Indian women’s team has dominated the Asia Cup, has defeated Pakistan twice in the title match.


    Sep 26, 2022

    PIC: BCCI Women/Twitter

    New Delhi: The Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022 is going to start soon. The BCCI has also announced the Indian women’s team for this tournament. The command of the team has been handed over to Harmanpreet Kaur. The tournament will start from October 1 and the final match will be played on October 15. This year the Asia Cup is going to be held in Bangladesh. The Indian team has always dominated this tournament.

    Indian team dominated

    The Indian team’s first match in the Asia Cup is to be played against Sri Lanka on October 1. This is the 8th season of the tournament. Out of which the Indian women’s team has won the title 6 times so far. That is, he is dominating here. Asia Cup is being organized in T20 format for the fourth time. Out of which 2 titles have been won by the Indian team. The tournament was last held in Malaysia in 2018. At that time Bangladesh defeated the Indian team by 3 wickets in the final match.

    read also

    beat pakistan twice

    In the Asia Cup, India has clashed with Pakistan team twice in the final. In both these matches, the Indian team defeated Pakistan and won the title. At the same time, if we talk about this year, in the T20 Asia Cup, India will face 7 teams from arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7.

    7 teams will compete

    At the same time, if we talk about the current Asia Cup season, then a total of 7 teams are participating in it and 24 matches are to be played. Apart from India, teams from hosts Bangladesh, Pakistan, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Thailand and UAE will be seen playing in this tournament. Each team has to play 6 matches in the group round. Top 4 teams will advance to the semi-finals. The semi-final matches will be played on October 13. The final will be held on October 15.

    Indian squad for Women’s Asia Cup T20 tournament:

    Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain), Deepti Sharma, Shefali Verma, Jemima Rodrigues, S Meghna, Richa Ghosh (WK), Sneh Rana, Dylan Hemlata, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Radha Yadav, KP Navgire.

    Standby Player: Tanya Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur.

    Source link

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *