• Sun. May 26th, 2024


Allways With You

IND VS NZ 3rd ODI | Rohit-Shubman hit a stormy century against New Zealand, New Zealand yearns for wicket, Rohit ‘out’ with century


Jan 24, 2023



New Delhi. Today, the last match of the three-match ODI series between the Indian team and New Zealand (India Vs Newzealand) is being played at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore. At the same time, New Zealand captain Tom Latham has decided to bowl first after winning the toss. With this, today Indian captain Rohit Sharma has completed his century. He has completed this century in just 82 balls. This is the 30th century of Rohit’s ODI career in 83 balls. Rohit has so far scored 9 fours and 6 sixes in his innings.

With this, Indian opener Shubman Gill has scored his second century in this series. He scored a double century in the first match. This fourth century of Gill’s ODI career came in 72 balls. Gill has so far scored 13 fours and 4 sixes in his innings. Today, the Indian team scored 212 runs in just 25 overs.

Earlier today, New Zealand captain Tom Latham decided to bowl after winning the toss in the third and last one-day cricket match against India on Tuesday. Yuzvendra Chahal and Umran Malik have been included in the Indian team in place of Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj. On the other hand, Doug Bracewell has been given in place of Henry Shipley in the New Zealand team.

Playing-11 of both teams for today’s match

Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik.

New Zealand squad: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (wk/c), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Jacob Duffy, Blair Tickner

Let us tell that if the Indian team wins this match today, then it will clean sweep New Zealand 3-0 in the series. At the same time, the first ODI of this series was played in Hyderabad, in which Team India won by 12 runs in an exciting way. In this match, opener Shubman Gill played a double century innings of 208 runs.

Whereas in the second ODI played in Raipur, Team India won by 8 wickets. Team India had won only one ODI out of the last 10 before this series against New Zealand. During this, Team India has lost in 6 matches. While three matches were still inconclusive.


Source link