• Sun. Mar 26th, 2023

    IND VS NZ 2nd ODI | Team India’s bowlers storm in Raipur, New Zealand in trouble, half the team piled on just 15 runs


    Jan 21, 2023


    New Delhi. Today, the second match of the three-match ODI series between the Indian team and New Zealand (India Vs Newzealand) is being played in Raipur. On the other hand, today Team India has sent half of the New Zealand team to the pavilion on the score of 15 runs. Significantly, today Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bowl first. If the Indian team wins today’s match, then they will capture the series 2-0.

    But today, as soon as the game started, the Indian bowlers have completely pushed the New Zealand team on the backfoot. First Mohammad Siraj gave a blow and got Henry Nicholls caught out. Then Shami gave the third blow to New Zealand for 9 runs. He sent Darrell Mitchell to the pavilion by taking a catch on his own ball.

    All-rounder Hardik Pandya gave the fourth blow to the New Zealand team on a score of 15 runs. Pandya caught out Devon Conway on his own ball. Conway scored 7 runs off 16 balls. After this, fast bowler Shardul Thakur gave the fifth blow. On his ball, Kiwi team captain Tom Latham was caught out after scoring one run on 17 balls.

    It should be known that the Indian team is currently leading 1-0 in this series. Be aware that Team India had won only one ODI out of the last 10 before this series against New Zealand. During this, Team India has got a crushing defeat in 6 matches. While three matches were inconclusive. In such a situation, Team India would like to win the Raipur ODI match and capture the series as well as establish its dominance over New Zealand.

    Playing-11 of both teams for today’s match

    Indian Team: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami.

    New Zealand squad: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (wk/c), Glenn Phillips, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner.

    Source link