• Fri. Mar 31st, 2023

    IND vs AUS Second Test Day 3: Team India won by 6 wickets to lead 2-0 in Delhi Test series


    Feb 19, 2023

    IND vs AUS Second Test Day 3: The second Test of the Border-Gavaskar Test series being played between India and Australia was played in Delhi. Team India won here by 6 wickets. In this way, Rohit Sharma’s team is ahead 2-0 in the four-match series. On the third day of the match, India got a target of 115 runs to win, which was achieved by losing four wickets.

    Australia scored 263 runs in the first innings, in response to which Team India could score 262 runs. Australia’s second innings was all out for just 113 runs on the third day. Kangaroos are seen bowing down in front of Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja. Jadeja took 7 wickets. In this way, Team India needed 115 runs to win this match.

    IND vs AUS 2nd Test Day 3 LIVE Score

    • First innings:

    Australia: 263 runs, India: 262 runs

    • Second Innings:

    Australia: 113 runs, India: 115/4

    India’s second innings

    KL Rahul could not do anything special in India’s second innings as well. However, he got out in an unfortunate way. He scored only one run. At the same time, captain Rohit Sharma, who was batting well, got run out after scoring 31 runs.

    The third wicket went to Virat Kohli, who scored 20 runs before being stumped. Shreyas Iyer was caught out at the boundary while batting fast. He scored 12 runs. After this Cheteshwar Pujara (31 not out) and wicket-keeper batsman Bharat (23 not out) gave victory.

    Australia’s second innings

    In Australia’s second innings, only two players, Travis Head (43 runs) and Marnus Labushen (35 runs), could reach double figures. India got off to a good start on the third day. Ravichandran Ashwin got yesterday’s set batsman Travis Head caught out by wicket-keeper Bharat on a personal score of 43 runs. After this, the process of falling wickets continued.

    Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja bowled brilliantly. Where Ashwin dismissed Steve Smith (9 runs) and Matt Renshaw (2 runs). On the other hand, Jadeja returned the pavilion to Peter Handscomb (0 runs), Captain Pat Cummis (0 runs), Nathan Lyon (8 runs).

    Jadeja took a total of seven wickets for 42 runs, which is his best performance in Test cricket.

    India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

    Australia: David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Tad Murphy, Nathan Lyon, Matt Renshaw, Matthew Kuhnman.

    Posted By: Arvind Dubey


    Source link