• Mon. Mar 20th, 2023

Ind vs Aus 2nd Test | Team India did ‘Delhi Fateh’, India beat Australia on the third day itself, leading 2-0 in the series


Feb 19, 2023


New Delhi. Today is the third day and the last day of the Delhi Test match between Team India and Australia (India Vs Australia). At the same time, today Team India has completed the target of 115 runs for victory. With this, by winning this match today, Team India has made its lead on the series.

Join Now

Today Team India has defeated Australia by six wickets in the second test match. With this victory, he has taken a 2-0 lead in the four-match Test series. Team India had got a target of 115 runs to win, which it achieved even before tea on the third day. In the second innings for India today, Rohit Sharma scored a blistering 31 off 20 balls. At the same time, Cheteshwar Pujara also played a useful inning of 31 not out.

After the start of the day’s play, Australia scored only 113 runs in their second innings. In today’s game, Jadeja bowled brilliantly and took seven wickets. Even before lunch on the third day of the match, the Australian team was reduced to 113 runs in the second innings. Australia have lost their 9 wickets today for just 49 runs.

Significantly, in the first innings of this match, the Australian team had scored 263 runs. In response to this, Team India could only score 262 runs in their first innings and in this way, the visiting Kangaroo team got a lead of only 1 run in the first innings.

But in today’s game the dice turned and India has now got a target of only 115 runs in this match to win. Even before lunch, Australia’s entire innings was reduced to 113 runs. Today ‘Sir’ Jadeja uprooted 7 wickets. At the same time, Ashwin also got 3 great successes.

Here Australia has lost the last 9 wickets for 49 runs. For Australia, Travis Head scored 43 and Labushen scored 35 runs. In such a situation, today India had a big and golden chance to win this match. Although it was a bit difficult for India due to the fourth innings, but eventually Team India emerged victorious.

Source link