• Sun. Mar 26th, 2023

    WPL 2023, RCB Captain | big news! Smriti Mandhana became the captain of RCB women’s team, Virat-Plessy announced in a different way


    Feb 18, 2023

    Mumbai: There is great news for the fans of Royal Challengers Bangalore. The captaincy of RCB’s women’s team (WPL 2023) has been handed over to Smriti Mandhana. RCB gave the responsibility of announcing this to former captain Virat Kohli and current captain Faf du Plessis. Both these players have announced this big thing in a very different way on Saturday.

    Recently RCB has shared a video on his Instagram. Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis are seen in this video. Both announced the name of the first captain of the women’s team of RCB.

    read this also

    Kohli (Virat Kohli) said in the video, ‘He took command of the RCB team for almost 10 years and he enjoyed this moment a lot and it was also the most memorable moment of his career. There is a lot of responsibility on the captain. Plessy also performed this responsibility well last year.

    On the other hand, Plessy said, ‘The last few months have been great for RCB. Got a women’s team. The squad of RCB women’s team is very strong and now is the time to name the first woman captain of RCB.

    Kohli further said in the video, ‘Now is the time for another number 18 who is going to captain a very special team of RCB in the Women’s Premier League and this name is Smriti Mandhana. Kohli and Plessy wished Smriti and said that she would get full support.

    Let us tell you that a few days ago the players were auctioned for the first Women’s Premier League. In this auction, RCB bought Mandhana for Rs 3.40 crore. The special thing is that, Smriti Mandhana is the most expensive player of the first season of the Women’s Premier League.

    The Women’s Premier League is scheduled to begin on March 4. The first match of the tournament will be played between Gujarat and Mumbai. At the same time, the title match of the Women’s IPL will be played on March 26 at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore and UP Warriors will field a total of 5 teams in the first season.

    Source link