• Fri. Dec 8th, 2023


    Allways With You

    UP News Schools in 11 districts including Noida-Greater Noida, Ghaziabad closed due to heavy rains IMD weather report


    Sep 23, 2022
    Image Source : PTI
    Noida Rain

    UP News: Incessant rain in Uttar Pradesh has also increased the problems of the people. Due to the rain, the administration has declared a holiday in 11 districts of UP on Friday in schools from class I to VIII. The Meteorological Department has issued a rain alert in many areas of UP. In view of this, the administration has decided to close the schools in 11 districts.

    All schools in Noida and Greater Noida will remain closed

    All government and private schools in Noida and Greater Noida up to class VIII will remain closed on Friday. District School Inspector Dharamvir Singh said that the Meteorological Department has issued an alert regarding rain in the area, after which District Magistrate Suhas LY issued an order to close the school. According to an official statement issued on Thursday night, Singh said, “All schools from classes 1 to 8 in the district will remain closed on September 23.” Parts of the National Capital Region (NCR), including Uttar Pradesh and Gautam Buddha Nagar, received heavy rains on and before Thursday. Damage to life and property due to rain has also been reported in some areas of the state.

    All schools up to class 12 will remain closed in Kanpur

    In view of the heavy rains, the DM of Kanpur has directed the schools of all the boards of the district to be closed on Friday. All government and private schools from class 1st to 12th in District Collectorate, Kanpur Nagar will remain closed on Friday. At the same time, in view of heavy rains in Agra, Mainpuri and Kasganj, all educational institutions will remain closed for the next two days.

    Schools in these 11 districts of UP will remain closed

      1. gautam budh nagar


      1. Ghaziabad


      1. Lucknow


      1. Agra


      1. Kanpur


      1. Aligarh


      1. Mainpuri


      1. Sitapur


      1. Kasganj


      1. Bahraich


      1. Unnao


    Source link

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *