• Sun. Apr 14th, 2024


    Allways With You

    RSWS 2022 | Sri Lanka Legends and West Indies Legends will compete in the second semi-final of Road Safety World Series today, know the mood of the pitch


    Sep 29, 2022

    -Vinay Kumar

    Sri Lanka Legends and West Indies Legends (SL-L vs WI-L 2nd Semifinal, 2022) will face each other in the second semi-final match of the Road Safety World Series-2022 (RSWS Season-2 2022). This match will be held at ‘Shaheed Veer Narayan Stadium’ in Raipur.

    In the points table of Road Safety World Series-2022 (RSWS Season-2 2022), Sri Lanka Legends is currently on top with 16 points. And, West Indies Legends is at the fourth position with 12 points. In this latest season, the Sri Lankan team has been dominating since the very beginning. Sri Lanka Legends have won all the matches under the captaincy of Tillakaratne Dilshan. Has won against Australia, England, South Africa and Bangladesh. In the matches played so far, the performance of Dilshan, Munavira, Sanath Jayasuriya and Kulsekara has been excellent. If Sri Lanka’s team wins in today’s match, then Sri Lanka will reach the Legends Final (RSWS Final Match, 2022).

    read also

    match details

    RSWS 2022 2nd Semifinal :

    Sri Lanka Legends vs ‘West Indies Legends’

    • Timings- 7.30 pm
    • Ground: Shaheed Veer Narayan Stadium, Raipur
    • pitch mood

    The pitch of the Shaheer Veer Narayan Stadium in Raipur is said to be very slow. Usually the average score of T20 matches on this pitch is only 170. On this pitch, instead of the batsmen, the bowlers can get help.

    teams of both countries

    Sri Lanka Legends

    Tillakaratne Dilshan Captain, Kaushalya Veeraratne, Mahela Udwate, Rumesh Silva, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Silva, Isuru Udana, Chamara Kapuge Kapugedara), Chaminda Vas, Chaturanga D’Silva, Chintaka Jayasinghe, Dhammika Prasad a, Dilruwan Pereira, Mendis.

    West Indies Legends

    Brian Lara Captain, Dwayne Smith, Devendra Bishoo, Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Jerome Taylor, Kirk Edwards, Marlon Ian Black, Darren Powell, William Perkins, Dario Barthley, Dave Mohammed, Krishmar Santokie.

    Source link

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *