• Tue. Dec 12th, 2023


    Allways With You

    IND vs SL T20 Series | This big record of Rohit Sharma is on the verge of breaking, Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka can set a new example


    Dec 30, 2022

    -Vinay Kumar

    The bilateral series between India and Sri Lanka will begin on January 3 with a 3-match T20I series. After this series, a 3-match ODI series will also be played. Talking about the T20 series, the Sri Lankan team felt a little relieved due to the absence of players like India’s dangerous batsman Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli along with deadly fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah. May have been. And, meanwhile, Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka can set a new example by breaking Rohit Sharma’s record of most runs in T20I cricket. However, Rohit Sharma will captain the team in the ODI series (Sri Lanka vs India ODI Series, 2023).

    Significantly, in the absence of the team’s regular captain Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya Captain Sri Lanka vs India T20I Series, 2023 will be the captain of the Indian team in the T20I series against Sri Lanka.

    read this also

    Records confirm that Rohit Sharma has the most runs in the matches played between India and Sri Lanka. Rohit Sharma Captain Team India has scored a total of 411 runs in 17 innings of 19 T20I matches played so far between the two countries, including 1 century and 1 half century.

    Team India’s ‘Gabbar’ Shikhar Dhawan is on the second position in this list and Virat Kohli is on the third position. But these two famous players are also not playing in this series. In such a situation, there is a golden chance for Sri Lankan team captain Dasun Shanaka, who is at the fourth position, to leave Rohit Sharma at the top in this series.

    The history of T20I cricket tells that a total of 9 T20I series have been played between India and Sri Lanka so far. In whose batting of 17 innings of 19 matches, Dasun Shanaka has scored a total of 306 runs, which includes one century and one half-century. After scoring 106 runs, Dasun Shanaka will overtake Rohit Sharma and sit at the top. Dasun will have 3 innings in this series.

    Source link