• Sun. Mar 26th, 2023

    IND VS SL 2nd ODI: KL Rahul’s innings gave India victory, Team India captured the series


    Jan 12, 2023

    IND VS SL, 2nd ODI: India has won the second match of the ODI series between India and Sri Lanka by 4 wickets at Eden Gardens, Kolkata. India scored the required 216 runs in 43 overs for the loss of 6 wickets. Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first, the Sri Lankan team could score only 215 runs. The team could not even play the full 50 overs and the entire team was bundled out for 215 in 39.4 overs. Nuwanidu Fernando top-scored for Sri Lanka with 50 runs. For India, Kuldeep Yadav and Mohammad Siraj took three wickets each. With this victory, Team India has gone ahead 2-0 in this series of three ODIs and has won this series.

    indian innings

    Chasing a target of 216 runs, India got off to a good start. The team had scored 33 runs in 5 overs. But in the same over, India got its first blow in the form of Rohit Sharma. Shubman Gill was also dismissed in the next over. Kohli, who scored a century in the first match, got out after scoring only 4 runs. Iyer contributed 28 runs. KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya handled the innings and brought the team closer to victory. Hardik Pandya was dismissed after scoring 36 runs in 53 balls. KL Rahul scored a brilliant half-century and remained unbeaten on 64 runs.

    team changes

    There has been a change in Team India. Kuldeep Yadav got a chance in place of Yuzvendra Chahal. After the victory in the Guwahati ODI, Team India was leading 1-0 in the 3-match series. With this victory, Team India has taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series.

    playing XI


    Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Akshar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Umran Malik

    Sri Lanka: Playing XI

    Pathum Nissanka, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis (wk), Charith Aslanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Vellaj, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka

    Posted By: Shailendra Kumar


    Source link