• Tue. Mar 21st, 2023

Ind Vs SA 2022 | Hardik Pandya and Deepak Hooda will not play South Africa series, these players got a chance


Sep 26, 2022

Join Now

New Delhi: Hardik Pandya and Deepak Hooda have been rested for the series against South Africa starting on September 28. At the same time, Shahbaz Ahmed in place of Hardik Pandya and Shreyas Iyer in place of Deepak Hooda have been included in the Indian team. In the Australia series, Umesh Yadav was named in the team instead of Mohammed Shami, who will also be a part of the South African series. Umran Malik, who won his brilliant performance in the 2022 IPL, has not got a place in the team.

Let us tell you that the first match of the three-match T20 series with South Africa will be played on 28 September at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. After which the second T20 match will be held on October 2 at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. Whereas, the third match will be played on October 4 at Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore.

Indian team against South Africa-

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Ravi Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel , Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa team

Temba Bavuma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendrix, Henrik Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Janman Malan, Aidan Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwayne Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *