• Fri. Mar 31st, 2023

    IND vs AUS T20 Series | India got a great record, defeated Pakistan by winning the series against Australia


    Sep 26, 2022

    New Delhi: The Indian team has won the series by winning the T20 (IND vs AUS T20 Series) against Australia in the spectacular match held in Hyderabad. India batted brilliantly in this match. This is another series win of Team India under the leadership of captain Rohit Sharma, which is quite special. With this victory, India has made a big record in its name. During this, India has left Pakistan behind.

    The record for most wins in a calendar year in T20 cricket was earlier held by Pakistan, but with the victory of this series, India has now made this record in its name. India has played 29 matches in the year 2022, out of which 21 have won. Whereas in the year 2020, Pakistan had registered 20 T20 victories in a year, which was a record.

    read also

    Rohit Sharma has now also become the second most successful captain of India in T20 Internationals. Now only Mahendra Singh Dhoni is ahead of him, who is currently number-1 in terms of victory. However, Rohit Sharma has overtaken former India captain Virat Kohli. Rohit Sharma has captained India in 42 matches, out of which he has won 33.

    successful captain of india in t20

    • Mahendra Singh Dhoni: 72 matches, 41 wins, 28 losses, 1 tie, 2 results
    • Rohit Sharma: 42 matches, 33 wins, 9 losses,
    • Virat Kohli: 50 matches, 32 wins, 16 losses, 2 results

    Let us tell you that in the last and deciding match of the three-match T20 series, India won the toss and decided to bowl. Where, out to bat, Australia team scored 186 runs in the stipulated 20 overs. During this, Tim David scored 54 runs in 27 balls for Australia. While Cameron Green scored 52 runs in 21 balls. At the same time, Suryakumar Yadav scored 69 runs in 36 balls for Team India chasing the target and Virat Kohli scored 63 runs in 48 balls. Later, Hardik Pandya scored an unbeaten 25 to give victory to the team.

    Source link

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *