• Tue. Mar 5th, 2024


    Allways With You

    IND vs AUS Series: Team India announced for the last two Tests and ODI series, Ravindra Jadeja joined the ODI team


    Feb 19, 2023

    Publish Date: | Sun, 19 Feb 2023 06:10 PM (IST)

    IND vs AUS Series: The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced Team India for the upcoming two Tests against Australia. Along with this, the squad has also been announced for the ODI series. There has been no change in the Test squad and the same team will play the next two matches. In this way, the possibility of Sarfaraz Khan or anyone else joining the Test team is over. Let us inform that the Border-Gavaskar Trophy of four Test matches is being played between India and Australia. India has won the first two matches. The third Test will be played in Indore from March 1 and the fourth match in Ahmedabad from March 9.

    ODI team changes

    Apart from the Tests, the Indian Cricket Board has also announced the squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Australia. Rohit Sharma will lead India in the limited overs format, while Hardik Pandya will be the vice-captain. One change in the ODI squad is the return of star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja. At the same time, fast bowler Jaydev Unadkat has also been included in the limited overs format. Saurashtra has recently won the Ranji title for the second time under the leadership of Unakat. On the other hand, Ravindra Jadeja has performed brilliantly with both bat and ball against Australia.

    Indian team for test

    Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, S Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (vc), R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, R Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shreyas Iyer , Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

    Indian team for ODI series

    Rohit Sharma (c), S Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, W Sundar, Y Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj , Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat

    Posted By: Shailendra Kumar


    Source link