• Fri. Mar 24th, 2023

    Ind vs Aus 2nd T20: Do or die match in Nagpur today, the biggest question will be Jasprit Bumrah or not


    Sep 23, 2022

    Ind vs Aus 2nd T20: The second match of the three T20 series between India and Australia will be played in Nagpur on Friday. It is a ‘do or die’ match for Team India, as the Kangaroo team managed to register victory in the high scoring match played in Mohali. Team India had to face defeat even after giving a strong target of 209 runs. After the match, captain Rohit Sharma had blown the bowlers’ heads. Now the question is whether Jasprit Bumrah will be included in the last 11 (Playing XI) for this match or not? If Bumrah gets a place, the bowling will get an edge.

    Nagput T20: Test of bowlers

    Indian bowlers will also be tested in Nagpur T20. In the match against Mohali, the fast bowlers bowled 12 overs and spent 150 runs. Experts say that if he is fully fit, then Bumrah should be included in the team instead of Umesh Yadav. The hosts may also consider bringing in R Ashwin for Yuzvendra Chahal.

    Nagpur T20: Pitch and conditions

    The pitch at Mohali was as flat as a highway, but in Nagpur, bowlers can expect some respite. The average first innings score in the 12 T20Is played here has been 151. The last international match here was the T20I played between India vs Bangladesh in 2019. Then Deepak Chahar took 7 wickets. There is also a risk of rain in Nagpur. India’s practice session on Thursday was canceled due to rain. It is likely to be mostly cloudy on Friday and the temperature will be around 25 degree Celsius.

    Possible Team India for Nagpur T20

    India (Probable): 1 Rohit Sharma (Captain), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik (WK), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Jasprit Bumrah / Umesh Yadav, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal / R Ashwin

    Probable Australian squad for Nagpur T20

    Australia (probable): 1 Aaron Finch (c), 2 Cameron Green, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Josh Inglis, 6 Tim David, 7 Matthew Wade (wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Nathan Ellis, 10 Adam Zampa , 11 Josh Hazlewood








    Source link

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *