• Tue. Mar 21st, 2023

Virender Sehwag | Rohit Sharma is the best IPL captain, not MS Dhoni: Virender Sehwag


Feb 17, 2023

Join Now

New Delhi: Former Indian opener Virender Sehwag has named Rohit Sharma of Mumbai Indians, MS Dhoni of Chennai Super Kings as the best captain of IPL. ) as the Mumbai-based franchise has won five trophies in the last 15 years. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) team has so far won four IPL trophies while Mumbai Indians team is the most successful team with five trophies.

Sehwag (Virender Sehwag) said during an event organized to celebrate 15 years of IPL, “The numbers tell you everything. See MS Dhoni had the experience of captaining the Indian team and then he became the captain of Chennai Super Kings. Rohit Sharma’s first captaincy experience was with Mumbai Indians and from there his journey to success began. ,

He said, “So he (Rohit) deserves more credit. It is like Sourav Ganguly, he became the captain of the Indian team and tried new and different things. India became the number one ODI team under his captaincy. That’s why my choice is Rohit Sharma. ,

read this also

However, former Indian spinner Harbhajan Singh termed Dhoni as the best captain of IPL. Harbhajan said, “I will give my vote to Dhoni because from the first year he played for the same franchise. He played a big role in making the franchise a success. The way he took up the responsibility of captaining the Indian team is amazing. Other captains have also done well and won tournaments. But I think overall my vote will go to Dhoni. ,

He said, “If you look at the trophies, Rohit Sharma has won five while MS Dhoni has four. I have played for both the teams. My heart still beats for Mumbai Indians because I played for it for 10 years but the two years spent at Chennai Super Kings taught me a lot. ” (agency)

Source link