• Sun. Apr 2nd, 2023

    Ranji Trophy Tournament, | Who is the biggest ‘runbaaz’ in the history of Ranji Trophy tournament, know the list of top-5 batsmen and their statistics


    Jan 11, 2023

    In the latest match of the Ranji Trophy tournament, 2022-23 being played between Mumbai and Assam in Guwahati, the Mumbai team scored 687 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in their first innings batting. In this match being played at Amingav Cricket Stadium (Assam vs Mumbai Ranji Trophy Tournament, 2022-23 Guwahati), Mumbai opener Prithvi Shaw (Prithvi Shaw Mumbai Ranji Trophy Tournament) scored 379 runs in 383 balls with the help of 49 fours and 4 sixes. Scored runs and set a new precedent in the history of Ranji Trophy. Let us know the names and figures of the highest run scorers in the history of Ranji Trophy –

    read this also

    Top Scorers of Ranji Trophy Tournament

    1. b. B. Nimbalkar (BB Nimbalkar): 443* not out, for the Maharashtra team against the Kathiawar team in the year 1948.

    2. Prithvi Shaw: 379 runs for Mumbai team against Assam team, January, 2023

    3. Sanjay Manjrekar: 377 runs for Mumbai team against Hyderabad team, year 1991

    4. MV Sridhar (M. Sridhar): 366 runs, for Hyderabad team against Andhra Pradesh team, year 1994

    5. Vijay Merchant: 359* runs for Mumbai team against Maharashtra team, year 1943

    6. Sumit Gohel: 359* runs for Gujarat team against Odisha team, year 2016

    -Vinay Kumar

    Source link