• Mon. Jun 24th, 2024


Allways With You

New Zealand Squad | Entry of this dangerous bowler in New Zealand team for ODI series against India and Pakistan


Jan 9, 2023



Wellington: Before the ODI World Cup 2023, India (India vs New Zealand) is going to face New Zealand. Apart from India, New Zealand team is also going to play ODI series with Pakistan. Meanwhile, it was reported that New Zealand’s star player Matt Henry got injured. At the same time, now all-rounder Doug Bracewell has been included in the team in his place.

New Zealand Cricket (NZC) announced on Monday. He said that Doug Bracewell will be part of the team in the ODI series against India and Pakistan. Notably, Henry was ruled out of the tour on the final day of the second Test in Karachi due to an abdominal strain. The injury required two to four weeks of rest.

read this also

Bracewell played 68 international matches for New Zealand and last played in the ODI series against the Netherlands in April last year. He got a chance in the team after his brilliant performance in domestic cricket.

Team coach Gary Stead said Bracewell was an excellent replacement for Henry in the ODI team. He further said in his statement, “Doug is a quality bowler with a lot of experience and we feel his skills are the best complement to the bowling mix we already have in the squad for Pakistan and India. He has experience in all three formats at the international level, experience in the subcontinent. And has already showcased his skills this season. ,

Coach Gary Stead confirmed that Bracewell will reach Karachi on Wednesday local time. Stead expressed sympathy for Henry, who was injured on the final day of the hard-fought Test in Karachi. “Matt has been the leader of our ODI attack for many years and I know he is disappointed not to be part of the squad due to injury.

Possible ODI squads for Pakistan and India series: Kane Williamson ((Captain) (Pakistan ODIs only), Tom Latham (Captain – India ODIs), Finn Allen, Doug Bracewell, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman (India ODIs only), Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy (India ODIs only), Lockie Ferguson, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee (Pak ODI only), Blair Tickner.


Source link