• Tue. Mar 21st, 2023

India’s Squad for Australia ODI Series Announced, Hardik Pandya Named Captain for First Match


Feb 19, 2023

IND vs AUS: Team India’s squad for the ODI-series against Australia was announced on Sunday (February 19). Captain Rohit Sharma will miss the first match due to family commitments, informed BCCI. In his absence, Hardik Pandya will lead the Men in Blue in the first game. Good news for India fans is that all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja will make his return in the ODI squad after seven months in the 3-match series against Australia. The three matches will be played in Mumbai, Vizag and Chennai. The series will begin from March 17. Fast-bowler Jaydev Unadkat will return to the ODI squad after almost 10 years.

Pacer Jasprit Bumrah is still missing as his injury struggle continues. Mohammad Siraj, Umran Malik, and Shardul Thakur will continue as the Indian pace attack. Star all-rounder Hardik Pandya will be the vice-captain in the ODI series against Australia. Rahul Dravid and co have some huge decisions to make following Shubman Gill’s form and KL Rahul’s struggles.

“Mr Rohit Sharma will be unavailable for the first ODI due to family commitments and Mr Hardik Pandya will lead the side in the first ODI,” wrote the BCCI.

Join Now

India’s ODI squad against Australia

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

IND vs AUS ODI Series Schedule

1st ODI match: March 17 at The Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

2nd ODI match: March 19 at Dr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

3rd ODI match: March 22 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai


Source link