• Mon. Mar 27th, 2023

    IND vs SL 3rd T20: Hardik won the toss and elected to bat in the series decider in Rajkot


    Jan 7, 2023

    India vs Sri Lanka 3rd T20I: The third and final T20 match is being played between India and Sri Lanka at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. Indian captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to bat first. There has been no change in the Indian team, while Sri Lanka have included Avishka in place of Rajapaksa. This match is important for both the teams. If India has to capture this series, then it will have to win the match at any cost. In the current series, India and Sri Lanka are tied by winning 1-1 matches. The first match played in Mumbai was won by Team India by 2 runs. And in the second match in Pune, the visiting team defeated the hosts by 16 runs.

    Figures in India’s favor

    The only thing of relief for India is that the Sri Lankan team will play T20 match for the first time in Rajkot. On the other hand, if we look at the statistics, then India has not lost a single home T20 series against Sri Lanka. India has won the last 11 home T20 series, which is a world record. India would like to better this record in Rajkot. Shanka has emerged as the main difference between the two teams in both the T20 matches so far and he has no break with the current Indian bowling line-up. He has been dismissed twice by India’s premier spinner Yuzvendra Chahal, but it has taken him 11 innings to do so. Apart from this, Umran Malik has sent him to the pavilion only once. If Team India gets him out cheaply then victory can be easy.

    India: Playing XI

    Ishan Kishan (keeper), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Hardik Pandya (c), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal

    Sri Lanka: Playing XI

    Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (keeper), Dhananjay D’Silva, Charith Aslanka, Avishka Fernando, Dasun Shanka (c), Vanindu Hasaranga, Chameka Karunaratna, Mahish Thikshana, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka

    Posted By: Shailendra Kumar


    Source link