• Tue. Mar 5th, 2024


    Allways With You

    IND vs NZ | Big decision of BCCI before taking on New Zealand, these two star players will be out of T20 series!


    Jan 6, 2023

    Mumbai: The three-match ODI series between India and New Zealand is going to start from January 18. After this, a three-match T20 series is also going to be played in these two teams. Currently, the Indian team is playing a three-match T20I series against Sri Lanka. After the T20, a three-match ODI series is going to be played between India and Sri Lanka.

    At the same time, now a big information is coming out before facing New Zealand. The BCCI can drop two star players of the Indian team from the T20 series. From January 27, three T20 matches will be played between India and New Zealand.

    According to the news of Inside Sport, Indian team captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli will not be included in this series. BCCI is going to take this big decision in view of the preparations for the 2024 T20 World Cup.

    read this also

    Talking about Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma, a top BCCI official said, ‘Unfortunately, they will not be selected or considered for the New Zealand series. This is not being done to throw him out of the team or anything, we think we need to build a good team for the future. Rest will be seen in the end what the selectors decide. At the same time, apart from Rohit and Virat, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin and Mohammed Shami can be kept out of this series.

    Let us tell you that from January 10, a three-match ODI series will be played between India and Sri Lanka. Both Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are going to be seen in this series.

    new zealand tour of india

    date match location
    18 January 1st ODI Hyderabad
    21 January 2nd ODI Raipur
    24 January 3rd ODI Indore
    27 January first t20 Ranchi
    29 January 2nd T20 Lucknow
    February 1st 3rd T20 Ahmedabad

    Source link