• Fri. Mar 24th, 2023

    IND vs AUS ODI Series | These two players will not play in the ODI series against Australia, the decision of the Indian selection committee


    Feb 20, 2023

    New Delhi: A 4-match Test series is being played between India and Australia. India has won 2 matches of this series. After the Test series, a three-match ODI series is going to be played between India and Australia (India vs Australia ODI Series). At the same time, the Indian selection committee has announced the team for the remaining 2 Test matches and ODI series. There is no change in the team for the Test matches. But, there have been huge changes in the ODI team.

    Jaydev Unadkat has returned to the Indian team after almost 10 years. Along with this, Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel have got a place in the team. Ishaan Kishan has got a place in the team as a wicketkeeper. Sanju Samson has once again not been included in the ODI team. Sanju’s fans have become quite disappointed by this. Arshdeep Singh has also been dropped from the ODI series against Australia.

    read this also

    Talking about Sanju Samson, he has not played an ODI since November 2022. Sanju was injured during the T20 series against Sri Lanka in January. Because of this, he was not a part of the ODI and T20 series against New Zealand. But, he was expected to play in the series against Australia. Because he was fully fit now. But, once again Sanju was ignored.

    India’s ODI team:

    Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.

    Source link