• Fri. Jun 14th, 2024


Allways With You

IND vs AUS ODI series | Pat Cummins not in IND vs AUS ODI series, this player will captain Australia


Mar 15, 2023


The first match of the 3-match ODI series between India and Australia will be played on 17 March. But, Australia’s regular captain Pat Cummins will not captain Australia in this series.

Significantly, Australia’s regular captain Pat Cummins will not play the series due to the death of his mother from cancer. In his place in this series (IND vs AUS ODI Series 2023), Steve Smith will be the captain. This has been confirmed by Australia’s coach Andrew McDonald (Andrew Mcdonald Coach Team Australia).

Australia cricket team coach Andrew McDonald said, “Pat Cummins Captain Team Australia is not coming back for this series. Our thoughts are with Pat and his family. They are going through a sad situation in life.”


Significantly, Australia’s team did not lose in the last 2 Test matches played under the captaincy of Steve Smith in this latest tour of India. Won the third match, and the fourth and final match of the Test series was drawn.

Remind you that Pat Cummins took over the captaincy of the ODI team last year after the retirement of Aaron Finch. This year, the ICC ODI World Cup, 2023 is to be played in India’s atmosphere under the hosting of India. From this perspective, this ODI series is very important for both India and Australia.


AUS vs IND ODI Series Schedule

1. First match: Friday 17 March, Mumbai

2. Second match: Sunday 19 March, Vizag

3. Third match: Wednesday 22 March, Chennai

Team Australia

Steve Smith Captain, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Team India

Rohit Sharma Captain, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Lokesh Rahul, Ishan Kishan Wicket-keeper, Hardik Pandya Vice Captain, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar , Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat.