• Tue. Dec 12th, 2023


    Allways With You

    Ind Vs Aus 2nd Test | Delhi Test: Australia’s first batting, Surya out of playing-11, Pujara will play his 100th match


    Feb 17, 2023

    New Delhi. Today the second Test match between Team India and Australia is starting in Delhi. Today Australia captain Pat Cummins has won the toss and decided to bat first. At the same time, Team India, which took a 1-0 lead in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, is now ready to hit Australia again in the country’s capital Delhi.

    Today, the second match of the Test series is going to start shortly from now at the Feroz Shah Kotla ground of Arun Jaitley Stadium. Earlier in the match at Nagpur, India had registered a comfortable win by an innings and 132 runs. In such a situation, whether Team India will win this big match in the same way or Australia will come back by defeating Team India, it will be decided in the coming 3-4 days only.

    Today Team India has made a change in playing-11 and Suryakumar Yadav has been dropped from playing-11. At the same time, Shreyas Iyer is returning after injury, he has consistently performed better and in such a situation, he is returning when he is fit. And today India’s veteran batsman Cheteshwar Pujara is going to play his 100th Test match. He will become the 13th player of the country to do such charisma. So far he has scored 19 centuries and more than 7000 runs. In his 100th Test, he would be keen to play a big innings as well.

    Playing XI of both countries

    India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Shrikar Bharat (wk), Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

    Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Travis Head, Peter Handscomb, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins (c), Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon, Matthew Kuhnmann

    Source link