• Fri. Mar 31st, 2023

    Hockey World Cup 2023 | Hockey World Cup, 2023 count down begins, Mahakumbh begins from January 13, know the names of the 4 countries included in Pool-A and their squads


    Jan 10, 2023

    The count down has begun for the start of the Hockey World Cup, 2023. The 15th Men’s Hockey World Cup, 2023 will begin from January 13 to Bhubaneswar and Rourkela in Odisha. The title clash will take place on January 29. India, who won the gold medal 8 times in the Olympics, became the champion only once in the year 1975 out of the total 14 seasons of the FIH Men’s Hockey World Cup. Since then, 48 years have passed and India has not got the third place in the Hockey World Cup.

    Significantly, in the last 5 years, the FIH Hockey World Cup is being organized in Odisha for the second consecutive time. A total of 16 countries of the world are participating in this tournament. A total of 44 matches will be played. The 16 teams are divided into 4 pools. Live telecast of the matches of this Mahakumbh will be shown on the channels of Star Sports Network. And live streaming will be on Disney+hotstar. Let’s know which country’s teams are in Pool-A out of 4 pools and the names of the players included in their squads:

    Men’s Hockey World Cup, 2023 POOL-A Teams

    1. South Africa

    Nkobile Natuli, Brad Sherwood, Conor Beauchamp, Dan Bell, Dayan Kasim (Captain), Estian Crick, Govan Jones, Guy Morgan, Jacques van Tonner, Jethro Eustice, Keenan Horne, Mustafa Kasim, Nick Spooner, Ndujo Lambethe, Ryan Julius, Samkelo Mwimbi, Sihle Ngubane, Tevin Coke.

    Riser players: Tyson Dlungwana, Luke Winford

    Coach: Cheslin G

    read this also

    2. Australia

    Lachlan Sharpe, Tom Craig, Jake Harvey, Tom Wickham, Matt Dawson, Nathan Ephraims, Johan Durst, Joshua Beltz, Eddie Ockenden (C), Jacob Wetton, Blake Govers, Tim Howard, Aaron Zalewski, Flynn Ogilvie, Daniel Beale, Tim Brand , Andrew Charter, Jeremy Hayward.

    Reserve players: Jacob Anderson, Dylan Martin

    Coach: Colin Batch

    3. Argentina

    Santiago Tomas, Juan Keaton, Facundo Zarate, Nicolas Keenan, Maico Casella, Martin Ferrero, Lucas Toscani, Lucas Villa, Nicolas Della Torre, Nicolas Sicilia, Santiago Tarazona, Federico Monza, Tomas Domene, Matias Rey (C), Agustin Mazzilli, Thomas Habif, Agustin Bugallo, Emiliano Bosso.

    Reserve players: Agustin Maclet, Bautista Capuro

    Coach: Mariano Ronconi

    4. France

    Arthur Thiefry, Matteo Desgouillon, Pieter van Straten, Stanislas Branicki, Gaspard Xavier, Simon Martin-Brissac, Blaise Rogo, Victor Lockwood, Charles Masson, Gaspard Baumgarten, Renaud.

    Reserve players: Corentin Cellier, Timothy Clement

    Coach: Fred Soez

    Vinay Kumar

    Source link