• Sun. Jul 14th, 2024


    Allways With You

    Nominations for King Faisal Prize open


    Sep 1, 2023

    RIYADH — The General Secretariat of the King Faisal Prize has announced that it welcomes nominations for the 2025 award in its five categories: Service to Islam, Islamic Studies, Arabic Language and Literature, Medicine, and Science.

    Secretary General of the King Faisal Prize Dr. Abdulaziz Alsebail pointed out that this marks a pinnacle in the prize’s long history of 47 years in recognizing and honoring prominent individuals and entities that have enriched humanity with their works.

    Dr. Alsebail added that the subjects for the prize’s categories for the year 2025 include Islamic Studies: “Studies of Archaeology in the Arabian Peninsula,” Arabic Language and Literature: “Studies of Identity in Arabic Literature,” Medicine: “Cellular Therapy,” and Science: “Physics.”

    He added that the Service to Islam Prize is an honorary award bestowed on those whose goodwill feats immensely served Islam, Muslims, and humanity as a whole.

    Nominations for the prize will continue over a 7-month period ending on March 31, 2024, and are accepted from academic and scientific institutions as well as research centers. Nominations can be submitted via postal mail, e-mail: Nominations@kingfaisalprize.org, or the prize’s nomination portal: www.kingfaisalprize.org/nominations. Further details relevant to the King Faisal Prize and its governing statutes can be found at: www.kingfaisalprize.org. — SPA

    Source link